Sunday, March 12, 2017

Clarence "Guitar" Sims - Born To Sing The Blues

A1 She's Gone 3:57
A2 Reap What You Sow 2:24
A3 3rd Rate Love Affair 4:05
A4 Watchdog 3:40
A5 Don't Treat Me Right Blues 4:18
B1 Things I Used To Do 4:02
B2 I'll Be A Better Man 3:04
B3 Hard Luck Blues 4:49
B4 Body Language 3:56
B5 Lonely Heart & Broken Mind 4:19


The Archivist said...

I won't ask you, but Dude I will thank you. As a completionist I've been on the hunt for this for some time. It's the "Legendary" Filmore Slim.

Many thanks!

Xyros said...

Don't have that 1 for you. Maybe someone else will help you out.

marc(fr) said...

Thanks for this one Xyros , i digitized this one years ago but the LP was in a bad condition , i bought the CD a few years ago but didn't like the overdubs , your copy sounds great THANKS !

Anonymous said...

Good music from Fillmore Slim, thanks.

Franck Goldwasser said...

I produced the reissue of this album. We didn't simply add tracks, although we did that. We did some pretty major post production of most of the tracks, remixed and remastered. The original LP had some qualities but the reissue is quite a piece of work.

Xyros said...

Thank you Franck for your comment and extra info on the CD release. I enjoy the Lp but as I'm kind of stuck in the past when it goes to vinyl versus cd I haven't had a chance to hear your CD release.