Sunday, October 19, 2014

Sunny Land Slim - Plays The Rag Time Blues

A Lp that hasn't been listened to in years and thanks go to Luis Lisboa for requesting it. Backing by the fabulous Aces.
Thanks also to Stefan Wirz for the correct tracklisting taken from his Bluesway discography.
- Get Hip To Yourself
- Mr. Cool
- Bassology
- Ain't Gonna Drink No More
- It's You Baby
- Everytime I Gets To Drinkin'
- Lonesome Ride
- Canadian Walk
- Rice, Salmon And Black-Eyed Peas [not listed on back cover]
- Got To Get To My Baby [listed as "Goin' to My Baby" on the back cover]
- When Your Mama Quit Your Papa [not listed on back cover]



Argentino said...

Xyros :
Friend thank you very much for this great work of Sunny Land Slim, which accompany the equally great brothers Louis and Dave Myers.

Muy Agradecido

Marineband said...

Thanks excellent LP and good versions of some of his classics!

Anonymous said...

I have been searching for this LP for years. Thank you very much.

Anonymous said...

THANKS, great album, great piano!